Advisory Council

HM Treasury has established an Advisory Council to oversee the work of PUK and ensure that it remains on mission. The Council is made up exclusively of members from the public sector and meets twice a year. It is chaired by Sir Nick Macpherson, Permanent Secretary of HM Treasury.

View a copy of the PUK Advisory Council's Selection Criteria

View a copy of the PUK Advisory Council's Terms of Reference

Below is a list of the members of our Advisory Council.

Central Government Stakeholders
Sir Nick Macpherson HM Treasury (Chair)
Charles Lloyd HM Treasury
Alexis Cleveland Cabinet Office
John Collington Home Office
Richard Douglas Department of Health
Peter Houten Dept. for Children, Schools and Families
Gavin McGillivray Department for International Development
Kate Mingay Department for Transport
Hunada Nouss Communities and Local Government
Tony Sims UK Trade and Investment
Nigel Smith Office of Government Commerce
Peter Unwin Dept. for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Devolved administrations stakeholders
David Gavaghan NI Strategic Investment Board
Paul McGhee Scottish Government
Martin Sykes Value Wales

Other public sector stakeholders
Steve Allen Transport for London
John Ransford Local Government Association
Ken Gillespie Kirklees Council
Ed Humpherson National Audit Office
Barry Quirk London Borough of Lewisham